How do I tweet out to the players when my scorecard updates (new scorecard bulletin created)?

Introduction

A great way to engage the community on your scorecard is to let them know every time your scorecard updates.  You can celebrate your players' successes by sharing their score, rank and movement from the previous update.  Rise provides various channels to enable this.

Sharing the score will also help them to engage further with the objectives of your digital marketing campaign as well as with the other users in your scorecard community.

All of the channels that you can use are available from the "Share" menu option in the left-hand navigation bar on your manager dashboard.  The two channels that allow you to  message your players and followers are Email and "Tweet-outs" (to users only).

Using the tweet-out channel

To use this channel, navigate to the "Share" link on the left hand navigation bar of your manager dashboard.



General tweet announcement (to all your twitter followers)

You can send out a tweet to all your followers announcing the scorecard bulletin of a new update to your scorecard. You can choose to let this happen automatically after each new scorecard bulletin. See screenshots below that show you how you would configure this.





Tweeting to the users on your scorecard (@player tweets)

For sending out tweets to the users on your board, you can use a mail-merge type process to customise messages to:
1. Top x users (ordered by the rank on the latest release)
2. Top x climbers (the users who have moved up the greatest number of rank places
3. Top x fallers (the users who have moved down the greatest number of rank places
4. Top newcomers to the board
Choose the number of all these values in the settings page of the Compose To users tweet out link, as shown in screenshot below





Anti-spamming advice

Please note that in line with the principles of Twitter's automation policies around @replies we don't let you configure Rise to automatically send out tweets without direct user involvement in the process - that's why you need to preview what you send before you click send. You are always responsible for the content and volume of your tweet outs.

Feedback and Knowledge Base